Donate Now to “Stick It” to Diabetes

Get it, “stick it”?

Anyway, managing juvenile Diabetes is NO JOKE. My friend’s kiddo was diagnosed nearly one year ago at the age of one-and-a-half-years-old. He is six months younger than my girls, and the three of them have become fast friends.

Our family is walking in the Sat., Nov. 10 San Diego 2012 Walk to Cure Diabetes for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation. We’re members of Team “Yo Gavin Gavin.” I know that the JDRF has been a tremendous support to my friend and her family.

Here’s what she has to say:

“His smile melts my heart. Hearing him say, ‘momma,’ brings a tear to my eye. His hugs and kisses bring me more joy than I’ve ever experienced in my life. My feelings only became more intense about my little, Gavin, on November 14th, 2011, when he was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes. Ironically, Gavin was diagnosed on, ‘World Diabetes Day.’ My husband and I surrounded ourselves with love and support from family and friends as we got used to our new way of life. Today, 11 months after being diagnosed, Gavin is a happy two year old, who is slowly starting to understand his need to be tested and given insulin several times a day. He is our trooper, our angel, our everything. Please walk with us or donate what you can, to help find a cure for Gavin and the 3 million others living with Type 1 Diabetes. Thank you for your support and generosity!”

Make a donation to “Team Yo Gavin Gavin” now!

Leave a Reply

